SPIN Announces 2019 40 Over 40 Winners: Industry’s First Recognition Solely for Veteran Planners

SPIN:Senior Planners Industry Network announces the 2019 recipients of the industry’s original recognition for veteran meeting planners – SPIN:40 Over 40. This initiative was created in 2017 to recognize and honor planners who are industry role models, influencers, innovators, and pioneers.

“This year we have a group of 28 honorees,” said Tracey Smith, CMP, CMM, SPIN’s Executive Director. “This is an evolving process and we changed some of our criteria, focusing more on giving back, innovation and accomplishments. While we had many candidates, the ones chosen best represented the qualifications we were looking for.”

SPIN’s Founder, Shawna Suckow, CMP, CSP, added, “This group of recipients represents planners with diverse backgrounds who excel in innovation and truly giving back. They’re helping the next generation learn from their examples.”

“It is an honor to be nominated and to have been selected as part of this group,” noted Stephanie Krzywanski, CMM of JR Global Events. “I’ve been drawn to this industry since college and have had the good fortune to have had many opportunities to create my own pathwithin it and to give back.”

Sally Mainprize, SMMC, CRP of Iron Peacock Events, who received multiple peer nominations, echoed that sentiment and added, “I love what I do and am humbled that my industry colleagues value my contributions. The truth is, without my mighty team, I could accomplish very little.” 

2019 SPIN:40 Over 40 Winners

Mary Margaret Armstrong, CMP, CAE – Meeting Advantage
Allison Beers – Events North
Erika Biddix, CMM, CMP – Biddix Meetings + Events
Kathy Bradley Sheldrake, CMP – KEMET Corporation
Sue Couling – University of Minnesota
Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM – Key Standards Event Management
Cori Dossett, CEM, CMP – Conferences Designed
Mozelle Goodwin, CMP, HMCC – Goodwin Consulting
Sue Gordon, CMP – EPIC Meetings & Events
Lin Guba, CMM, CMP – International Economic Development Council
Laura Hearvin, CMP, CTA – Treasures Travel & Events, LLC
Deborah Jayne – Society for American Baseball Research (SABR)
Stephanie Krzywanski, CMM – JR Global Events, Inc.
Peggy Lamberton, CMP – InterAct.EVENTS
Cathi Lundgren, CAE, CMP – The Lundgren Group
Jeremy Luski – JML Worldwide
Sally Mainprize, SMMC, CRP – Iron Peacock Events
Emily Milliot, CMP, HMCC – AG Communications, LLC
Lorena Moore, CMP, CGMP – ICF International
Susan Piel, CMP – Spiel Planning
Gregory Pynes, MPA – Oncology Meeting Innovations
Jeff Rasco – Attendee Management, Inc.
Larissa Schultz, CMP, MHA, ACC – Journey-Wide Travel & Events, LLC
Brent Taylor, CMP, DES, CMM – Timewise Event Management Inc.
Cindy Thorp – MeetingsNevents, Inc.
Rose Timmerman Gitzi, CMM – RTG Special Events
Denise Waldron, CMP – Viva! Events, LLC
Julie Walker, CMP, HMCC – Choice Meetings

The honorees will each receive two complimentary registrations for SPINCon 2019 (one for the honoree, and one for their nominator or a fellow qualified planner), and they will be recognized at the conference in a ceremony amongst their peers. SPINCon 2019 will be held November 3-5, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency Monterey.

About SPIN

SPIN:Senior Planners Industry Network is the world’s largest association for senior-level planners. SPIN has recently invited all hospitality professionals who have at least 10 years of experience to join their ranks. SPINCon is the annual conference for the association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.